7/24 Library
Academic Calendar
International Students
Student Information System
Farabi Coord.
Erasmus Coord.
Mevlana Coord.
Pack. of Stud. Inf.

Küçült Yazı Tipi Büyüt


The Faculty of Dentistry was established in 2008 and has 8 departments. These are the departments of: Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology, Endodontics, Prosthodontics, Periodontology, Orthodontics, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery, Pediatric Dentistry and Restorative Dentistry.

The teaching staff at the faculty is composed of 2 full professor, 4 associate professor, 20 assistant professors and 30 research assistants. There is also 29 administrative and technical staff.

The undergraduate education of our faculty is 5 years. Language of instruction is Turkish for all our departments. In the first three years, fundamental medical and dentistry lectures and preclinical educations are given to students. In 4. and 5. classes, education of the dentistry professional courses, clinical practice and internships are given to students.

Postgraduate education hasn’t started in all departments in our faculty but the associated PhD doctoral program with the Institute of Medical Sciences of Gazi University was started on 06.06.2013 in Endodontics and Prosthodontics departments. The studies to give postgraduate education for other departments are in progress.

For residency education program, our faculty accepts the students graduated from a dentistry faculty and succeeded in the Residency Examination for Dentistry (DUS).

The first priority of our faculty is to develop and encourage contemporary approaches to theoretical, clinical and preclinical studies for our students.
Bilgi İşlem Daire Başkanlığı - Her Hakkı Saklıdır
IPv6 Etkin